Photo-a-Day Challenge Days 111-120

Another ten days, another ten photos! I was feeling the black and white on many of these photos, and also stayed inside most of the time because of the heatwave. I hope you enjoy this slice of my life!


111/365 – 6.18.21

Dead Heat

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; Fresno, CA

Dead cockroach with separated leg on concrete. It was so insanely hot this day, with more hot days coming. This has definitely been the worst summer in the Central Valley that I can remember. This roach was toast.

112/365 – 6.19.21

Never Enough Time

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; Fresno, CA

Black and white photo of a section of my books. I’d love to be able to read them all, but it just seems like there is never enough time to do so. — I would like to add that weeks later, I did finish a book I’ve owned since 2001 that was amazing!! So I did find some time! Just took a camping trip in the woods. 😀

113/365 – 6.20.21

Keep It Easy, Keep It Steazy

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; Fresno, CA

Black and white photo of Dria trotting through the dining room. At this point, I got inspired by a photographer on YouTube and started taking photos inside of the house (it’s 108 degrees outside!) and not feeling so overwhelmed with getting an amazing shot outside. I love the movement in this photo of Dria and dust particles on the floor. It’s not anything special, but is life every day in this house. I really love this shot.

114/365 – 6.21.21

At the Car Wash

Shot with iPhone 11 Pro; edited in phone camera app; Red Carpet Carwash, Fresno, CA

View of car wash attendee with “sorry… closed” sign. Brought my car in to get cleaned inside and out for the first time since quarantine at the Red Carpet Carwash. Yes there was pine needles in my car from Christmas. hahaaaa

115/365 – 6.22.21

Freshly Cleaned

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; Fresno, CA

Reflection on stained glass door on hardwood floors. Spent two days cleaning the house (including mopping the hardwood floors!) in preparation for my parents coming over for dinner. I loooove the shine of the stained glass windows reflecting on the hardwood. That door is one of the best things about this house.

116/365 – 6.23.21

Henna by Jazzie

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; @hennabyjazzie, Clovis, CA

Black and white photo of my hand and forearm getting hennad. This was so much fun to watch and do! Jazzie is super creative, and made me feel comfortable while painstakingly drawing intricate lines on my arm. Taking a photo with one hand while trying to be still with the other was interesting to accomplish. haha!

117/365 – 6.24.21

Dad’s Day Dinner

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; Fresno, CA

Black and white photo of my dad going through my vinyl collection book. My husband and I made dinner for my parents for Father’s Day a few days late. It was so nice! And the dinner turned out perfect. The best part was getting to share my vinyl collection with my dad. He instilled in me a love for music, bought me my record player, and gave me all of his old records to start out my collection. Over 400 records later, I’ve definitely carried on the tradition of music in the house. And it helps that my husband is a musician!

118/365 – 6.25.21

Sunflowers in Sunlight

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; Fresno, CA

Macro shot of a sunflower I bought, basking in the sunshine beaming in from the French doors. I adore flowers.

119/365 – 6.26.21

House Hustler

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; Fresno, CA

Black and white photo of our realtor standing on the patio of a “For Sale” house. This was our first time looking at houses to buy and what a crazy, emotional weekend it’s been! Thankful for this amazing friend and realtor making it fun and exciting!

120/365 – 6.27.21

Beatin the Heat

Shot with Canon Rebel T2i; edited in photoshop/lightroom; Fresno, CA

Black and white photo of my husband laying in our blow up pool on a 106 degree day. I’m so thankful for this little pool. On a string of hot days, there is nothing better than relaxing in it and cooling off.

One thought on “Photo-a-Day Challenge Days 111-120

  1. Loved these again! Kyoko’s hair is so beautiful! Loved the sunflower and especially the wonderful things you said about Dad. Taking it to read to him now!

Leave a comment